Rocky Mountain Ramblings

Buscapades: ACT! ION! January 17, 2013

Filed under: Buscapades — rovinglady @ 8:31 am

I ran .4 miles to catch the bus when it was five degrees out the other morning, and that’s .4 miles further than I have run in quite some time. I lasted longer than I thought I would, though it was a bad day not to bring any water.

When I realized I was about to miss the bus I briefly wondered what I could or should do. Could I call someone for a ride? Could I make a different bus route? Should I pay for a taxi ride? I answered each of my questions in the negative and decided I was going to make my intended bus. I threw on my coat, hat, scarf and gloves and hit the pavement with full force.

Immediately a quote from “The Prosperous Heart” by Julia Cameron popped into my head.

“’To prosper’ is a verb – and an action we can take. We can pray to catch the bus, but then we have to run like hell!”

Run like hell I did, and I made the bus with perfect timing. Julia Cameron was right again. It’s all about action. You can get whatever you want with positive thoughts and action!

You should take action to get this book.

You should take action to get this book.

 

Leave a Reply

